Thoughts

It’s like when you repeat a word over and over and it loses meaning. It becomes just a sound.

It’s the same when you look at your life, or just life, and think of it and keep looking and keep thinking and you see nothing and think of nothing. It’s like it’s not real. It becomes nothing. 

Sometimes I’m not even sure if it’s real. I don’t debate whether it is or not -because that’s just silly. I just get on with things. Everybody does, but them knowing in the back of their heads that it is. But I don’t think of it much. If I were asked I wouldn’t know because I just get on with things. But that’s not the reason. Sometimes I think until the thought means nothing and I end up thinking I was thinking of nothing.

 

Do you get it? 

2 thoughts on “Thoughts

  1. I’ve frequently had that thought before. And the realization of how foreign a word sounds when repeated again and again. Then it puts me on a road of many thoughts. By then I have mulled over so much and visited so many regions of thought, I forget how to organize it and without it being written down, it drifts off, as meaningless and beautiful as falling leaves. So I arrive where I had never left, in the exact same place, no different externally than when I started my journey.
    After thought: Thinking is quite time consuming. I think it might be another form of procrastination for myself.

Leave a Reply

