This Mess We’re In – PJ Harvey and Thom Yorke.

This Mess We’re In – PJ Harvey and Thom Yorke.

This song just [insert verb] me. Just hearing it, it gives me chills. Without even listening to the lyrics, just the tune, the tone, the voices. I don’t know. It evokes so much emotion, emotion I didn’t even know existed. Since I haven’t heard it before, it isn’t to me associated with a certain period in my life, yet it still takes me to kind of non-existent memories. I don’t know how to explain it. You know when you hear a song, or smell a distinct smell. and it reminds you of and takes you to a certain place/time/memory? The same thing happens to me except that I don’t know what this place/time/memory is. Maybe because the tune is similar to a song I used to listen to a lot before, but don’t really remember, or maybe I’m just weird.

.

Anyways, what are your [insert verb] songs?

4 thoughts on “This Mess We’re In – PJ Harvey and Thom Yorke.

  1. oh man:))) i went through my itunes just to answer your question! this isn’t a definitive list but some of my *insert verb* songs are:

    everybody here wants you by jeff buckley
    somewhere only we know by keane
    golden slumbers by the beatles

    subscribing and looking forward to more of your music-related posts!:)

  2. I have an [insert verb] album! Mumford and Sons, Sigh No More has to be one of the best albums I’ve ever bought. White Blank Page, Little Lion Man and Winter Winds have to be my top three, no wait… yes… no… yes, I love all of the songs on there!

Leave a Reply

